2019 Review

January 06, 2020 - Reena Patel

2019 Review of Furnley House

Over the last 12 months, Furnley house has grown from strength to strength and we’re pleased that we’re now a strong, established Financial Advice firm in the UK. Since our formation in 2013, whilst Furnley House has grown year on year, 2019 was the year where we really put our stamp on the world of financial services.

What we’ve achieved in 2019

We started the year with a fresh new look and feel – creating a consistent presence across printed and online collateral and modernizing the way we deal with clients. This included a full review of the back end system we use, scrutinizing the client journey and making sure each step was right for the client.

In January 2019, we introduced MoneyInfo – a new client friendly app which enables clients to see their financial status all in one place and gives Furnley House the ability to send secure messages protecting client data.

In June 2019, Furnley House launched the Furnley House Foundation which helps us live by our values and make a positive impact on the local community. Following the £40k donated to Alex’s Wish in 2018,The Furnley House Foundation donated a further £15k to Alex’s Wish in 2019, along with £15k to CALM – campaign against living miserably and also handed our first grant of £1,625 to the Open Hands Trust in Leicester. The grant scheme will be opened up to the general public in 2020 with the intention of providing grants throughout the year.

In August 2019, David Williams, Technical Paraplanner was shortlisted in the Professional Adviser New Talent awards showing that Furnley House are really investing in their staff and they are competing with those in national companies.

David Williams

Our Mortgage advisers received regular additional training from a consultant along with monthly updates from insurance providers, ensuring their knowledge about mortgage and protection products is always up to date.

In October 2019, Industry publication – New Model Adviser revealed that Furnley House had made it into their list of Top 100 advisers, which recognizes the best Financial Planners across the country based on a number of criteria including company financials, client feedback  and staff satisfaction amongst other things.

We’ve also asked clients for their feedback and created these 2 videos which were created in October 2019 when we asked our clients what they thought of us:

In November 2019, we were incredibly pleased to receive an award from Financial Times Adviser for being in their Top 100 which is a fantastic accolade for Furnley House as we were selected based on data and insight from platforms and other sources rather than submitting an application.

  

In December 2019, we were recognized as finalists for the Professional Adviser awards in 2 categories  – Best Adviser in East Midlands/East Anglia and Client Engagement.

Also in December 2019, we moved our head office into a new building in Leicester. The new building had been purchased by Directors and employees from the business, showing their investment and dedication. Local contractors including clients and friends were used to refurbish and decorate the building. The building has been designed based on a typical client journey, whilst also highlighting the history of the building with it’s quirky features. When clearing out our previous office in Syston, we donated some of our office furniture to local charity – Help the Homeless.

We invested in new technology with all advisers receiving new laptops throughout 2019 which has given them the ability to visit clients and show them the status of their investments as well as providing live quotes.

Furnley House advisers are trained to understand your needs and work with you to help achieve your dreams – we’ll always have this in mind when providing recommendations. To ensure we’re providing the best service, our advisers recommend a number of local trusted businesses to provide a holistic view and help our clients in more than just a financial advice capacity.

We’re all set to have a fantastic 2020 and can’t wait to get started so if you want to talk to us about your dreams and how we can help you, get in touch now.